Florida Insurance College

learning insurance - simple and convenient

Quality • Reliability • Flexibility

866-506-0139

Contact Us

 
 
 
 

WELCOME TO FLORIDA INSURANCE COLLEGE

Life, Annuity, Health Courses

 
 

Florida 2-14 Life & Variable Annuity-Only Pre-Licensing Course

Price: $69.95 (includes Exam Tutor, Exam Simulators and Electronic Flashcards)
Florida Provider ID#: 364621
Florida Course ID# 76904

Description:This course provides everything you need to successfully prepare for Florida’s life insurance (including variable annuity) license examination and to satisfy the 40-hour life insurance (including variable annuity) prelicense education requirement.

It includes complete coverage of Florida’s current life (and variable annuity) insurance exam content outline in the following categories:

  • General Insurance Principles
  • Life (including Variable Annuity) and Health Insurance
  • Florida Life, Variable Annuity, and Health Insurance Laws and Regulations

Included with your course is State Exam Tutor®, a powerful diagnostic testing tool which provides unlimited customizable practice quizzes and complete state exam simulations.

Required Text: The Florida Department of Financial Services regulations require that all life, health, and variable annuity license candidates obtain the latest edition of the FAIFA Life, Health, and Variable Annuity Study Manual from the Florida Association of Insurance and Financial Advisors (www.FAIFA.org), 850.422.1701

STATE LICENSING REQUIREMENTS
  • Be a natural person at least 18 years of age.
  • Be a resident of the state of Florida.
  • Be a United States citizen or legal alien.
  • Complete an online application for License and submit appropriate fees. Apply for license.
  • Be fingerprinted at one of the Department's fingerprint sites. Fingerprint locations & additional information.

Note: Topics are presented within the context of real-life examples.

Licensing Course Exam: The course concludes with one comprehensive final exam.

Enrollment Length: 90 days

STATE LICENSING REQUIREMENTS

  • Be a natural person at least 18 years of age.
  • Be a resident of the state of Florida.
  • Be a United States citizen or legal alien.
  • Complete an online application for License and submit appropriate fees. Apply for license.
  • Be fingerprinted at one of the Department's fingerprint sites. Fingerprint locations & additional information.